In the modern world, travelers tend to find out the culture and customs of the destination which they will visit in order to have fulfilling experiences in the journey.

In the modern world, travelers tend to find out the culture and customs of the destination which they will visit in order to have fulfilling experiences in the journey. There are some reasons for changes that have taken place and in my opinion, these have largely been positive. Some visitors show great enthusiasm for local culture and customs by putting efforts to learn the native language. It means that language is not only a means of communication but also a cultural heritage. Asian people, for example, are very surprised by the type of communication in Western countries that is starkly open and straightforward, and the intense use of non-verbal messages in their home countries. Tourists, moreover, try to eat local food and put on traditional clothes. It is a good way for them to gain knowledge about local traditions. Some others, however, seem to be not interested in learning those cultures and there are some reasons that may be indifferent. Firstly, humans are not comfortable following the local habits and routines. Vietnamese people, for instance, are used to using chopsticks in every meal, but Western people feel strange since they often eat with knives and folks. Another reason is that foreigners do not want to offend local citizens as they misunderstand the culture. They, in addition, unconcernedly wear the numerous unsuitable clothes visiting other nations. They, consequently, are safe on the side by not contacting the natives. In conclusion, I believe there are some clear reasons for this, looking up the culture and traditions before visiting other countries. I consider everyone to take benefits, it can bet truly be said to be a win-win situation.