The large sum of money should be spent on constructing new railway lines instead of improving the existing public transports

In this day and age, the transportation plays a crucial role in terms of our everyday living. Some people in a number of countries think that a large amount of money should be spent on the construction of new railway lines for very fast trains between cities while others are in favor of improving the existing public transports. In my opinion, the working process to improve the current public transportation seems much realistic than constructing new railway lines. Both views will be discussed in this essay. The trains are one of the most usable way of daily transportation. According to many researches, trains provide an undisrupted and a smoother experience as there is little to no traffic-related issues. Although, the trains provide a comfortable experience, the cost of implementing railway lines are quite expensive. Also, it takes a lot of time to create underground tunnels in many areas of the cities. However, the transportation cost is comparatively affordable. In contrast, it is a much more realistic approach to spend large amount of money on improving existing public transports. For example, in a densely populated city where there is no extra area for constructing new railway lines, the best decision would be to spend the big chunk of money on fixing the existing roads, deploying more public buses, and other transports to make people's lives easier. Also, new measures can be taken to minimize the traffic congestion in big cities. To conclude, although the fast trains provide a smoother experience while going from one place to another, the large sum of money should be spent on improving the existing public transports instead of constructing new railway lines.