Make secisions alone or by the help of family

Nowadays, most Iranian parents wrongly believe that their children depend on them in decisions of life like in the past. As a young person, I strongly agree with the statement that young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives, and there is no point in being dependent on parents in making decisions about life because of information exploding accrued in the 21st century and dispute of religious beliefs between parents and children that is more than past. First, the information exploding in the 21st century gave enough information for young people to recognize good decisions from bad decisions, and their database isn't just the experiences of their parents. Think of a young person who wants to immigrate to the USA. If it was like 1999, his parents could disengage him from immigrating because they did not know how life was in the USA, and the young person himself didn't know, either. But in recent years, with the announcement of social media, search engines like google, and video applications like Youtube, if a person wants to immigrate, he can easily search about life situations in the goal place and make a conscious decision without the help of his parents. Second, the dispute of religious beliefs between parents and children that has increased in recent years has made young people more independent in life decisions. Children were supposed to get the confirmation of their parents in perspective of religious stuff, but nowadays, they are not supposed to. Think of a Muslim person who wants to be an atheist. His parents absolutely couldn't agree with his decision, and he wouldn't change his decision because of the feeling of remorse he had; but nowadays, with the dispute of religious beliefs between parents and children, there is not such a thing as the feeling of remorse; and the young people are more independent in the decisions for their life. I believe that young people are more independent in making important decisions in their lives than in the past because of religious stuff and the information exploding that happened recently.