In the modern world there is a movement away from written exams to more practical assessment. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend

Whether assessing pupils by written exam or practical one is a question that requires careful consideration. Certainly, there are both favorable and drawback point backed to this subject. On the closer examination, I will deal with this argument to excavate these two methods. As it mentioned above, there are some squadrons of people and researches who insist nowadays one of the significant phenomenon which we faced it, is environmental challenge. It is suggested to make and create an alternative way in which decrease the peril of the nature. As it can be understood, written exams cause to cutting down so many trees just for producing paper. In the recent research carried out to estimate the number of these destructions approximately one-third of the whole statistics devote in paper industry. On the contrary, there are some supporters still emphasize that the written exams can take the keen of creativity for those who used this method. Another way of viewing, they believe we can measure our students activities by written exams to analyze the process of improvement to determine they are in the ascending trend or in a descending one. To sum up their out view about the systematic assessment, they insure the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. As an ultimate tip, they temp other principal to use the old mechanism instead of new one. For the following reasons, I partially agree the first out view thus we have this responsibility to care and respect our nature. And in addition, we should remain all these donees for the next generation.