There seems to be an increasing trend towards assessing students through exams rather than through continual assessment. What are the advantages and disadvantages of exams as a form of assessment?

In modern times, the ıssue of assesment of students through exams has become highly controversial. There are those who say that students should be assessed by exams, however others believe that students should be assessed as continual appraisal. This essay will examine the positive aspects and drawbacks of this argument and provide my overall opinion. From an overall perspective; there are two key advantages of student appraisal through exams to provide exact appraisal conclusion and thoroughly objective exam evaluation. Perhaps the main advantage of this issue is that assessment through exam provide exact evaluate to ability or knowledge level of students. This is because examination conclusion assessed on the technological tools. A further point in favour of assessment with the exam is that prevent illegal reading skill and knowledge level and provide exact objective evaluate. For example, someone who examiner would be success himself kin or himself student or so do. Prevent the this case, assessment with exams is crucial. Despite these arguments, there are also various disadvantages to measure of skills of students through exams. The main disadvantage is that being more stressed on the student on the exam day. As a result, students could be depressive, stressful, nervous on that day and this case could be causing negative impacts to student and perhaps cause unsuccessful result. In conclusion, it must be said that appraisal through exam of students has clear advantages and disadvantages. Taking the above into account, it would appear that notably nowadays there are more advantages than disadvantages between making exam for student assessment and not making it.