In the modern world, the image (photograph or film) is becoming a more powerful way of communicating than the written word.

These days, people are preferring images over written texts for communication. While some believe that the classical form of communication, i. e, Newspapers, letters, etc. , can not be replaced by anything, I strongly believe that photographs have become an important way of communication. Pictures tend to attract readers. A person who may not be interested in reading the written text can get attracted to an image easily. For example, advertisements on hoardings use attractive images to seek attention of the viewers. Had there been no images, the impact of commercials would be very less. All it needs is a creative team which creates or chooses perfect image in the right context. Moreover, a message delivered in a film becomes more memorable in people's mind than a text message. A novel, on the other hand, delivers the same message but not everyone enjoys reading lengthy novels. For instance, a movie, along with delivering a message, entertains people which is an important factor in learning. In this way, learning can be made enjoyable and easy, especially in the case of children. A child can remember a picture of apple easier than the text "APPLE". In conclusion, the art of learning lies in enjoying it. Furthermore, pictorial communication saves time. To sum up, images play an important role in the communication. As discussed above, pictures help attracting readers and viewers and delivering a message in a way that is fun to the receivers is possible through filmography which is the reason photographs have become a strong way of communication these days.