Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others.

In present generation, Television is one of the most relaxing and entertaining source. Some people argue that it makes people introvert and sluggish. I fractionally agree with this statement. In this essay prior going to concrete conclusion I will discuss this matter from both points of view. To commence with, there are a number of programs or reality shows that people watch everyday for enjoyment but on the other hand, some people make this thing their schedule and spend their free-time only on this source of entertainment. This habit lead their whole interest in TV, and distract them from utilizing their extra time in quality things such as reading books, playing outdoor games. This thing also affect their health system in the fact of, they prefer TV to gym or exercise. Moreover, they become introvert and they do not like to communicate with people, going outdoor with their families. Consequently, they do not socialize with others and adapt a hectic schedule. Besides this, there are a plethora of benefits of watching TV. There are ample of reality shows and dramas on the television that motivate us towards life. To illustrate, motivational lectures or programs by famous personalities. Along with this, watching TV also gives relaxation to our mind by watching comedy scenes and listening to music. It also enhance our knowledge and skills in every field of life. For instance, there are a lot of shows like for adults "KBC", "Discovery", "Kitchen Magic" and for kids "Mind Time", "Math teacher". In addition to this people can spend their free time, when they have no one to talk with. To conclude, owing to aforementioned reasons Television possess both negative and positive affect but these bad things can be turned into good by taking few steps and making people aware about there drawbacks. Otherwise, it could result in grave problems.