Drug abuse is becoming a problem in our society. What are the causes of this and what are some solutions?

It was proven that consuming too many drugs is a scourge to our community. Many factors can take part in causing this phenomenon. First of all, people with mental instability often rely on narcotic products to escape their dullness. In other terms, drugs interfere with neurons' functions by stimulating them to secrete more neurotransmitters -especially dopamine-. As a consequence, the consumer expresses extreme euphoria, pleasure, and ecstasy. Let us not forget that people often imitate what they see from others, which is valid even for dope consumption. For instance, if a person has a close individual in his life suffering from addiction, the latter will surely try to tempt the former into dependence. Moreover, there are genetic causes for drug abuse. Scientists have identified a gene -that can be inherited from parents- " that indicate a greater risk of becoming addicted to drugs". To prevent this incident, we have to deal with causes. In another way, each person has to avoid depression and people recognized as addicted, keep good company, and consult a psychologist for help whenever needed. To sum up, it is a priority to pay more attention to fragile people to reduce the increasing rate of narcotics addiction.