In The Modern World, It Is Possible To Shop, Work And Communicate Online Without Face To Face Contact With Other People | Band 8 IELTS Essay Sample

You may now shop for anything on the internet, work from home, and contact with people all over the world. This tendency has both positive and negative aspects. In this article, I shall examine both views. Let's start with the positive aspects of modern civilization. One of the most important advantages of contemporary society growth is that it is beneficial to the economy, since every country need international trade to grow. For example, China's economy is strong because it is the world's manufacturing center, and most countries buy Chinese goods. Second, contemporary technology advancements have made life easier for us. You can accomplish anything without having to leave your house. Because of the internet, online purchasing and working have grown increasingly popular. The majority of people prefer to do things online since it is more convenient and secure. Turning to the opposite side of the debate, the internet does have certain drawbacks. People require one-on-one interactions. To begin with, virtual connections made online may not be real. Many horror stories about children falling prey to pedophiles, for example, are widely circulated in the media. Second, depending on the item, internet buying is not always acceptable. For example, it is essential to try on items before purchasing them, and while a bookworm may find practically any book title they desire online, they will miss exploring bookshop shelves. Finally, having face-to-face interactions with coworkers can help produce ideas and avoid misunderstandings. To summarize, while there are apparent advantages to this trend, there are other parts of face-to-face communication that would be a pity to lose.