Leaders have the authority to make decisions, what do you think about that?

Leaders have the authority to make decisions. Some people believe that leaders who admit their wrong decision are the regarded as the best, while some believe that they are not. In my own opinion, I believe that leaders that admits their wrong decision are the best. I feel this way for a few reasons, which I explore in the following essay. First of all, when people in power accept their wrong decision they are regarded as the best because they are seen as be humble. It is always difficult for those in authority to admit their faults, and ones they do, people regard them as the best. For example, I remember ten years ago when I was the president of our school student union government. There was an opening for students sports head. I had a close friend that wanted the position, even though she wasn’t qualify for that position and they had better opponents than her. I used my position to give her the job. When she resumed, she wasn’t taking the job seriously and had no plan for the up coming games students were preparing for. She never bothered to get the right coach or either motivate students to go for practice. As a result, our school lost all their games and our school rankings dropped from be the 1st in all universities games to 56th position. All our students were angry with me, I had to take the responsibilities and accepted my awful decision. After that apology, students saw me as been humbled and regarded as the best students president. In addition, when presidents accept their faulty choice they are regarded as the best because they considered the feels of others. As a result, they gain more loyalty and could be voted back to power if they recontest again. For example, my friend James was the head of their accounting firm, she has this habit of not consulting with her followers before taking most vital choices. There was one ooccasion that she approved that a vendor should supply stationeries for their department, she did this without vetting the supplier. When the vendor supplied the stationeries, they were sub standard. It was difficult to print with the papers and the inks were over flowing. Her works were furious about it because it made work difficulty for them. She noticed it, and apologized about her bad choice. Her followers were pleased with her because she considered their feelings. In conclusion, I firmly believe that leaders are seen as the best when they admit their wrong decision. This is because they are seen as humble and this is because they consider others feelings.