In the modern era, parents learn from children more than children learn from parents.

In this day and age, learning is of great importance for everyone in society. In this regard, although many people believe that children have more information to teach their parents, I am of the opinion that still children learn from their parents. There are many reasons, two of which will be explained in the following essay. First and foremost, parents have a great amount of experience which can be absorbed by their children. To be more specific, when a child steps into the world, he has no idea about what is going on, and he has no imagination of life. From the very beginning of his life, he is in touch with his parents. Parents teach the first words that a baby learns, the first experience of walking on his own feet, the first experience of dressing independently, and so on. Besides, parents share their valuable experiences about marriage, job, and academic education with their children, and parents are several decades ahead of their children in all of these areas. In comparison to children who merely teach their parents how to send an email or share their pictures on social media, parent’s experiences are so vital that everyone needs to survive in the world. As a result of mentioned reasons, children get much more information from their parents. Second, tradition, culture, and ceremonies are taught by parents, and children hardly learn by themselves. To clarify, imagine a child whose parents are Christian is going to church every Sunday to pray, the child sees this ritual and later learns it step by step. Indeed, children learn about religion in school, but this stuff is abstract, and maybe a child never understand them through school curricula, but when he watches his parents at home and church and talk to them about the meaning of this ritual, he can comprehend it deeply. Another example is ceremonies like Christmas, Thanksgiving, and so on. In these ceremonies, it is so important that family members and loved ones get together, having fun and eating special cuisines. And for all of them, there is a philosophy that parents can convey the meaning in the best way to their children. Hence, both the quality and quantity of information that parents educate their children are higher than things taught by children to parents. In conclusion, I do believe that children learn much more from their parents. Not only do parents share their experiences, but they can also teach their children the meaning and importance of ceremonies.