social media platforms, such as Facebook and twitter, have become a more important source of news and information for young people, than newspapre

Nowadays, young people tend to use social media platforms like Facebook and Twitter as the main source of news and scientific information instead of newspapers. I agree with this Idea and I explain my theories. Firstly, young people are addicted to social media, they cannot imagine living without it because they are interested in technology. Most of the young people's time is spent on social media and they do not much time to read a newspaper, so, they noticed about world's news on the internet. For instance, as a young person, I follow some pages such as BBC, CNN, and etc on Instagram and I pursue the news when I check my profile. Secondly, the censorship is not acceptable by young people. They believe newspapers and television channels do not tell the truth. New generation is more sensetive about censorship and they do not believe fake news as simple as past generations. News are often published on social media without any censorship. Conversely in the newspapers and television news are censored more due to government control. For example, last year in Iran, a person imported a lot of expired rise by government's money and he spread them into the market. Although the newspapers and television did not publish any news about this problem, yet, a person who was worked at the border council, captured a video of printing the new expiration dates on the rice packages and shared it on social media, finally, government forced to got arrested that person. In conclusion, social media platforms have become a source of news instead of newspapers because interesting of technology for young people and also the problem of censorship the most negative effect on young people behavior about newspaper.