People in communities can make decisions that protect and improve the natural environment. Which one is the most useful? A. plant trees and creates parks B. persuade local shops to stop providing plastic bags to customers C. increase access to public transportation to reduce the number of automobiles on local roads

In this day and age, community activities can affect people’s lives constructively or negatively. In this regard, protecting the environment is one of the main concerns of both individuals and governments. Although different ideas and ways can be done to protect the environment, planting trees and building new parks are the best ways to preserve natural surroundings. There are many reasons, two of which will be explained in the following essay precisely. First and foremost, green spaces and parks are the best ways to clean and pure the polluted air in cities. In today's world, it is crystal clear that due to population growth, the number of pollutants in the air is increasing drastically because of human activities like burning fossil fuels. However, scientists have found that heavy metals and dust particles are significantly lower in green parks. For example, in my city, there is a campaign called the green city. People who are involved in this campaign get together in the spring and summer holidays and start planting trees. Although people did not pay attention to them at the very beginning of their activity, after four years of hard work, people can see the result of their actions. Thanks to the development of this campaign, we breathe fresh and purified air. Second, green parks increase the biodiversity of both flora and fauna of the area and save wildlife as well. By increasing the diversity of trees in cities, we can create miniature forests nearby. In this regard, different types of insects, bird, squirrels, beetles, bugs, and many other threatened species can be protected in this suitable environment. As cities grow and become, crowded people should transform urban areas into healthy places for both humans and animals. Moreover, plants are the oxygen-producing and carbon dioxide-absorbing systems without which life would not be possible for flora and fauna. The more animals and plants are disappeared, the greater the adverse effects on our surroundings. In conclusion, I firmly believe that creating green parks is the best way to protect the environment. By doing so, not only does it purify the polluted air, but it can also protect endangered species.