In the last two years what activity or event outside of school has had the most impact on you? Why was it important? What did you learn?

In life, certain experiences present challenges that change the way people relate to themselves and their families. Certain life events mark life-changing moments that alter lives either positively or negatively. It matters how people handle their relationships at such critical moments. I have experienced such life-changing events that changed me into a better person. One such event occurred in my recent childhood. Looking back at the influence of this event, I am always glad that my family was with me in overcoming the challenges. The only event that had a remarkable impact on my life was the loss of a little brother. When I heard that my mother is pregnant, i was over the moon. I had two brothers, but when elder of them was born I was very small, as well i could not remember the times spending childish times with him. thus, i desired to make those childhood times memorable with my second brother. After waiting myriad days, we were really happy that our family has expanded. Despite that we were not allowed to see him. My mother and small baby should have come home after two or three days of birth. However both of them had stayed at the hospital due to the disease of my brother. He was born early only after seven months. Because of that he was diagnosed with bilateral congenital serous hemorrhagic pneumonia, in other words, a vessel between the lungs and the heart was not well opened. I just saw a picture of him, unfortunately there was depicted a small baby saving his life using various medical devices. Furthermore my half-blood had to go to a special hospital for treatment, but doctors couldn’t find a way to do it. it was impossible to disconnect it from any apparatus, even to move it a little. Every day I woke up expecting to hear good news from my parents of her miraculous recovery, conversely that did not happen. the baby, who was instantly in our hearts, thus lived only ten days. I lost appetite, could not sleep for weeks, and spent several nights crying. Besides worst of all, my mother was ten times worse off than all of us. My family members and I offered emotional and physical support and helped her to get over the incident. This incident changed my life and brought me closer to my family. I now appreciate relationships, and more. Primarily, I am more loving, caring, compassionate, and appreciative of the people in my life.