• DOUBLE ACTION ESSAY • FACTOR, INDICATOR • HUMAN RIGHTS, EDUCATION, LAW AND ORDER, HEALTH, ENVIRONMENTAL FACTORS • EDUCATION most important The relative success of different countries is usually defined in economic terms. There are several other factors, apart from the econo

The relative success of different countries is usually defined in economic terms. There are several other factors, apart from the economy, that could be used to assess a country, and in my opinion education is the most important of all. Standards of education, health and individual human rights should certainly be considered when measuring a country's status. A good educational system is vital for the development of any nation, with schools, colleges, and universities, bearing the responsibility for the quality of future generations of workers. Health care provision is also an indicator of the standard of living within a country, and this can be measured by looking at the average life expectance rate or availability of medical services. Finally, human rights and levels of equality could be taken into account. For example, a country in which women do not have the same opportunities as men might be considered less successful than a county with better gender equality in my view a countries education system should be seen as the most important indicator of its success and level of development. This is because education has a considerable effect on the other two factors mentioned above. It affects peoples health in the sense that doctors and nurses need to be trained and scientists need to be educated to the highest levels before they can carry out medical research. It also affects the economy in the sense that a well-educated workforce will allow the variety of companies and industries to flourish, leading to trade with other countries, and increased wealth. In conclusion, nations can be assessed and compared in a variety of ways, but I would argue that the standard of a country's education system is the best measure of its success.