IN THE LAST FEW DECADES THE NUMBER OF STAY-AT-HOME DADS HAS BEEN INCREASING NOTICIBLY. WHY IS IT happening? IS IT A MORE POSITIVE OR NEGATIVE PHENOMENON?

In the recent years, the format of working from home has gained much popularity amongst the employed class. A higher number of employees have started to opt for this over the idea of going to the office. However, in my opinion the benefits of this concept are outweighed by the drawbacks associated with it. No doubt, this feature spares one from great hustle and offers them the option to do their job from anywhere they wish to do. The time and money involved in commuting to the workplace can also be saved. But all these advantages come at the cost of a number of other things. As in a number of cases, it has been observed, that individuals struggle to maintain a healthy work and personal life balance. As with time the family members usually start taking the job for granted, which can offer a great mental and official pressure on the person. For instance, if the individual is involved in time based assignments, such behaviour from the closed ones can lead to less productivity and hence failure to complete the tasks in the slot assigned. Furthermore, the practice of not going to the office, can make one lethargic and there are high chances of being left behind in many social aspects. In conclusion, it can be assessed that there are way more demerits of remote working. The regular habit of going to the office, keeps one updated and more involved in the work. Also the dignity of a job is maintained amongst the family and the colleagues by doing so.