In the grand carnival of life, magnificent elements exist. Without a doubt, coral ridges have played an imperative role in fostering biodiversity.

In the grand carnival of life, magnificent elements exist. Without a doubt, coral ridges have played an imperative role in fostering biodiversity. The underwater playgrounds are formed by limestone originating from the hard corals. They provide feeding and breeding grounds for a plethora of marine species. However, the landscape nurtures economic value through the proliferation of tourism and fishing activities. The ridges are also necessary for combating natural hazards such as tsunamis by lessening the influence of water waves. Therefore, despite the benefits of the coral reefs in improving biodiversity, they also foster economic value. Coral reefs are beneficial in many ways. First, they provide shelter to a significant population of aquatic animals. As a result, the water creatures, including fish, are protected against predators, thus increasing their population. The ridges are a source of nutrients for marine animals. Accordingly, the rapid growth of the fish species can enhance the economic value (DeCarlo et al. , 2020). Besides, corals nurture global monetary growth through tourism activities. The benefits of the ridges are paramount following their capacity to curb the impacts of water waves. They curtail the hazardous influences of natural hazards, particularly in tropical regions (Hoegh-Guldberg et al. , 2017). As such, coral reefs play an imperative role in nurturing marine biodiversity. In summation, coral reefs are essential in sustaining the aquatic ecosystem. They offer habitat to a vast population of marine species. Corals are a source of food for the water creatures hence improving the population. They aid nurture economic growth through tourism and fishing activities. Corals also limit the impacts of natural hazards by reducing the force of water waves. All in all, corals are crucial in protecting the marine ecosystem.