In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

It is common knowledge that in most parts of the world younger generation has less interest in following current affairs on television or in newspapers. The reason for that is the rise of social media websites and mobile applications. Nevertheless, it can be solved by increasing presence of different news companies on those modern online communication channels. The cause of that is the increase in the Internet coverage around the globe which in it's turn had led to the rise of social media usage among the youngsters. It is a very convinent source of information where teenagers may follow trending hashtags and watch life streams from real people to see what is currently happening at anytime anywhere. For example, I can watch newly elected president speech live on Instugram through individuals who are present there at that time. In addition, it is possible to follow key figures in politics, sports, economics or social life to read and watch the news from them as they appear. The viable solution for that can be an increase use of social media platforms by news making companies. Therefore, those companies need to use all the possible opportunites and special features of applications and websites. To illustrate, the information about current affairs can easily be streamed on Instugram using such a popular feature among young people like Instagram Stories. In conclusion, it is well known fact that news nowadays are rearly wached on TV or read in papers by young individuals. It is caused by an increase use of the Internet and social media in particular. However, the solution for that lies in the extend presence of news companies in those online communication channels.