In the future, students may have the choice of studying at home by using technology such as computers or television or of studying at traditional schools. Which would you prefer? Use reasons and specific details to explain your choice. doqjr

I believe that it is better to study at traditional schools than at home. In my opinion one can get much more from having social interaction, which can help you not just professionally but also mentally. I can learn a lot if I study alone at home, but I can learn even more if I study at school with other people. I can gain a lot of information from other people. I also learn a lot by interacting with them. At home I have no one to talk to, no one who can hear my ideas. At school I get an opportunity to interact with people. We can share ours ideas and explain them to each other. We can agree or disagree, and so develop them and even understand new ones. All those increase my knowledge. Furthermore, at school there are more ways of getting information. I can obviously use technology both at home and at school, but at school I am exposed to other resources such as teachers, classmates and books. I also can get hand on experience with things I simply do not have at MY home. Competition motivates me. When I am at home nobody sees my work. Nobody can tell me that I did a good or a bad job. When I am at school I have my teacher to criticize me and my classmate to compare with. I want my job to be as good as theirs, or even better. So I try and learn harder. Some people can easily learn alone at home, when others, like me, prefer company and social life. I learn more and harder when I am with others. I have the possibility to gain more information. I have the opportunity to develop my ideas. Last but not least, I have the motivation to do a better job. Therefore, school is the best place for me.