In the future, shopping malls will be used for entrainment, not to shop.

It's argued that shopping malls in the future will be mainly used for entertainment, not to shop. Although I partially agree with this opinion, I think shopping malls will maintain their intrinsic goal which is shopping. An obvious increase in mall's amenities is the first reason for this change. Shopping mall's owners want their malls to have a lively atmosphere in order to attract customers. They will expand the facilities for every age. Such as amusement parks for children, computer games and different performs for teenagers and cinemas or theater halls for adults. You will have a wide range of fun to choose besides shopping, all under one roof. The second reason for this subject is that for cold seasons for example, people usually prefer to meet their friends mainly for spend time with each other, not to purchase. Before this pandemic, I used to get together with my friends at the weekends in one of the biggest malls in our town. We usually did a quick window shopping just to see the latest fashion styles and then we spent our rest of time discussing various subjects in the cafes of mall, without concerning about how the weather is. In the other hand cost of living will be higher in the future so shopping malls will not be chosen by a high proportion of people for entertainment. It's undeniable that prices are more expensive in modern malls than in the cities. they will preferably select a park to enjoy free or cheaper facilities with their own meals instead of spending money on a ready-made meal. Shopping online will become more common in the future, however I think it could not be transformed to the main way of shopping. At the malls you can try on clothes and find your right size and touch the quality of products but in online shopping you merely see a photo of it. To conclude, although shopping malls will be used for entertainment by a number of people in the future, I firmly believe that the stores and the variety of products will keep a mall alive, not entertainment facilities.