Most people try to balance between work and other part of lives. Unfortunately, not many achieve this balance. What are the effects and how can this situation be solved. What are the effects and how can this situation be solved?

Achieving the ideal work-life balance has become a common trend in modern society. Ironically, a majority of people fail to strike a work-life balance. This essay will detect some effects and also give some suggestions to deal with this problem. As losing the balance between work and other parts of lives, there are several unwanted consequences from this trend, and they all tend to be detrimental. To begin with, unbalancing between work and life can exert adverse impacts on people's health since these individuals have a tendency to sacrifice their daily activities and free time to work. This in the long run can result in a shift of mood or mental state or physical tension. On top of that, having an unhealthy work-life balance does harm to parenting. In countries like Japan where people spend the majority proportion of their life working, many parents tend to become workaholics so they hardly have enough time to have dinner or play with their children. Obviously, without adequate supervision from adults, children can easily go on the wrong track and grow up with low self-esteem, sometimes feeling depressed. However, several methods can be taken to alleviate this issue. Firstly, people need to consider what is more important in their life and take priority to them. After coming home from work, they should not take work stress with them. So, they should find some ways to refresh and take care of themselves and even their small families. People can find peace practicing meditation which helps them go all the way to the end of the breath and down-regulates the stress response. Additionally, people should devise a flexible schedule to allocate time each day reasonably. For instance, they can use many apps on a mobile phone to manage time or follow "the four burners theory" from David Sedaris. The theory is that there are four major burners in a person's life (family, friends, work, and health) and one needs to cut off one of those burners to be successful in time management. In conclusion, the work-life imbalance can pose a threat to people's health and family but there are some steps are suggested to get through the backlog.