In numerous countries, people who have completed their high school are bound to take a gap year for either working or traveling. As far as I’m concerned, this trend is due to the advantages and dowsides which have brought to human life.

In numerous countries, people who have completed their high school are bound to take a gap year for either working or traveling. As far as I’m concerned, this trend is due to the advantages and dowsides which have brought to human life. On the one hand, it is apparent to see that there are myriads of benefits in terms of life experience. One of the tremendous merits of travelling is that it would help broaden one’s horizons. To be more explicit, this would gain a deeper insight into the lifestyle of indigenous people so that individuals are able to integrate themselves into society. For instance, when travelling domestically or over the sea, they will expose themselves to the public, thereby improving their soft skills. What is more, the positive influences on working is that it is beneficial for those who are lack of experience to do a part-time job. This is not only help them accustom to communicate with other people but also solve the problem which is likely to happen. On the other hand, outstanding as these activities are, there are adverse drawbacks that would arise. It is worth bearing in mind that travelling is attributable to become broke. Prior to travel, for instance, he or she needs to spend a considerable amount of money on such as booking a ticket and accommodation or spending during a journey. Moreover, it is highly likely that they will forget the duration of admission. Should they spend time on working on a more regularly basis, they merely want to make a fortune instead of concentrating on studying as enrolling university. In conclusion, they bring enormous benefits to graduates after finishing high school. Nonetheless, there are still have detrimental impacts which is related to financial and balance between work and study.