Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Others believe that it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them.

Friends are a beautiful gift of god people share their problems and emotions with them. Some people believe friends with a similar mindset are better, whereas others think that disagreement in opinions are beneficial for a better decision making. This essay will discuss why similar way of thinking among friends is important but why difference in opinions hold a significant importance in companionship. While making friends some people are looking for like minded people who share common interest, it can be related to any choices such as fashion style, sports, hobbies name but a few. As similar minded people have greater level of understanding which will eventually strong the bond of friendship. People with similar mentality can assist each other to recover from any emotional loss at a higher pace than others. Therefore, some people wanted to have similar minded friends as compared to an indifferent one. Conversely, a number of people think friends with different opinion is the true representation of friendship. Because diversity in views can enhance the knowledge about a certain problem, and it is essential in shaping the overall behavior. Furthermore, companionship without debatable discussion would be boring. When I was a university student I had a debatable discussion with my friend that finance as a subject is useless and it should be excluded from the curriculum, he present valid argument which changes my perception in a positive way. Therefore, dissimilar mentality is vital to make a better decision. In conclusion, friends are wonderful companion who help in the ups and downs of life. This essay argued that why similar mindset friends have a better emotional understanding but why unlike mindset friends are better guiders. In my opinion, both type of friends are needed to cope up the different issue of life.