In the future nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The technology has been changed during the last 50 years, meanwhile our daily life, habit, communication have been tranformed. Inventions of traditional communication methods and habits have been replaced with new ways. Some people believe that, in the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books. I partly agree with that statement. As a matter of fact, Internet was a breakthrough as an invention that completely changing our lives. Nowadays, a large number of people prefer to read news, books by internet instead of printed resources. Undoubtedly, online or digital newspapers and books offer readers various of benefits and opportunities that make their life easier. First of all, easy acces to electoronic books/newspapers helps readers to save time in stressful and busy daily life. On the other hand, the ease of carrying the materials with you and being affordable for every budget are also among the reasons for preference. In addition to this, users have a lot of and diverse options to read by internet. However, some oldschool people or collectors, or people who are disadvantaged without internet access or elderlies still tend to purchase printed news paper or books. According to a research on people who prefer buying printed books or newspaper have done at the University of Arizona, a large of them state that they love to smell books and printed materials, while remain of participations point out that express that buying printed materials is sort of a habits and they feel better that way. In my opinion, in the future, printed newspaper and books will continue to exist, even If not so common as today and certain people will keep buying them for some speacial reasons such as collecting, loving or just wants to buy. In my view, I prefer to use digital materials which is more comfortale for me but at the same time I believe that printed books and newspaper are really benefical for historical record.