IN THE FUTURE NOBODY WILL BUY PRINTED NEWSPAPER OR BOOKS BECAUSE THEY WILL BE ABLE TO READ EVERYTHING THEY WANT ONLINE WITHOUT PAYING. WITH THIS STATEMENT

Electronic books and newspapers are going to replace printed pages in the coming period. Most of the individuals believe that E-books or newspapers will probably save their money because they can download it from internet without paying any fees. I partially agree with this statement, this essay will argue both positive and negative results of this statement. Electronic books are eco-friendly and even they can be carried with you wherever you visit. E-books and newspapers, which are available online on particular sites are free to read, however, their are some sites which often ask the netizens to subscribe to their app with some registration fees. To illustrate, last year because of COVID-19 pandemic and extended lockdown everything was digitalize because schools and colleges were closed and they have started teaching their students online by means of certain apps. Even daily printed newspaper were also stopped. People started reading newspapers on their mobile phones and tablets. Beacuse of the lockdown all stationary stores were closed, so school and colleges started sharing PDF and Word Doc for students on their respective portals. There are certain sites which provides free study material anyone can download from those sites. I think E-books and newspaper will have a great role in the coming times because printed books and newspapers requires paper and for their production trees have been cut on the daily basis and bio-diversity is destroyed. To maintain the ecosystem E-books and newspapers should be used Day in Day out. Reading from a silver screen may affect your health. There are some disadvantages of reading E-books and newspapers online. For example, the rats which are generated from the mobiles or tablets may harm your eyesight, it may result in color blindness disease. In 2010, the USA made a law against the illegal download of E-books from the internet. All E-books are not available for free on internet, it depends on the writer whether he want to sell his book for free of cost or to pay some fees, that's why the rule was made if any individual is caught downloading such books from pirated sites he have to pay fine for that. To conclude with, I think this opinion is a double-edge sword, but to maintain the bio-diversity, E-Books and newspapers advantages outweigh the disadvantages