Many people believe that countries should produce food for the whole population and import as little food as possible.

A large number of people believe that countries have to produce food for the whole nation, and avoid food-import as much as possible. In this essay I will pure lights on the topic, and I will explore that why I am disagree with production of food for the whole population. Most of the countries import or export food according to the situation. Some of the countries in the world import the required food for their people from other countries in the globe. These countries need to import food for different reasons like: agricultural issues, more population with smaller soil, and in some cases natural disaster also put impact on the food trade. For more illustration, let’s choose agricultural issues for the topic as an example. There are some countries which don’t have agricultural lands like Arabian Gulf. However from economical perspective, these countries are so rich, but they don’t have land for agriculture. These countries are covered by deserts. In another hand we can pick natural disasters as example. Sometimes some parts of the world hit with anger mother nature for example flood, Hurricane, drought and so on. In these situation societies in these damaged areas need food, while their need can only be accomplished by food importance. Therefore, I disagree with people who think that countries should produce food for the whole population. To sum up, many people believe on food production within the countries and want less import of food. In my opinion, countries cannot always produce food for the whole population, countries need to import food for their population when it is required.