In the future many people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday.

Holidays are essential for relaxation for different reasons such as love relationships, work stress and family time and the choice of where to visit is vital as it’s assumed that someday, several people would prefer holidaying in their home country rather than going abroad. This essay disagrees with the opinion and gives reasons why. Holidays are meant to be fun and entertaining and it’s assumed that one must have done it all and seen most parts of his home country. Hence the need to visit another country to experience a different lifestyle, weather and culture. For example, almost everyone living in Nigeria has been to most of the tourist spots in the country and won’t find it amusing anymore. Some also want to experience the cold atmosphere. That’s why many Nigerians holiday abroad when they can. Secondly, travelling abroad gives a level of exposure, confidence and capabilities to mix up with different races. That also promotes business opportunities and strengthen the bilateral relations between both parties. For example, when on holidays abroad, one can meet business partners who will be willing to invest in your home country and extend your brand globally. This also creates employment for your people and gives you recognition positively. Going on holidays abroad promotes diversity and is essential for alliances. Conclusively, I disagree many people would prefer going on holidays in their home country as long as they have the resources to because it provides opportunities and diversity, even though it can be argued that going on holidays locally would help develop your home country and promote the economy within, but taking sometime off to visit other countries helps in keeping you updated on what is happening around the world.