In the future many people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday.

One of the trends in the 21st century amongst humans is traveling abroad for holidays. Thoughts have been shared on the possibilities of people traveling back to their own country for holidays in future. This essay will discuss extensively why it agrees with those thoughts. With the rapid development and technological advancement of certain countries, her citizens would chose to travel back to experience such rather than going abroad. Countries like United Arab Emirates, Rwanda etc that are developing rapidly and advancing in her technology pursuit would soon have her citizens coming home for holidays instead of traveling abroad. According to Mr John Kigali, the Rwandan Minister for Internal Affairs, the pursuit for technological advancements is to place the country on the the World map as an advanced country in future. Another reason people will choose their own country for holidays is the discoveries of new tourists attraction in their country. Almost every countries like Nigeria, South Africa, Kenya, Ghana etc have discovered a new tourist spots in the last 5 years which have been explored by foreigners. According to Mr Seyi Martins, an immigrant in the United Kingdom, most of the tourist spots in his countries have been explored by foreigners while he has not even been to the 10% of such spots due to work and other engagements. In line with the above, it can be deduced that in the nearest future, people will rather choose to go to their own country for holidays instead of traveling abroad. Although traveling abroad can't be neglected by some people for holidays, just the participation level will be reduced.