In the future many people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday.

In recent times, people are seen to be deliberate about taking a vacation during their leave of absence from their regular work schedule. Looking ahead, more people are now open to the idea of taking a holiday in their home country rather than overseas. This essay agrees with this notion and the reasons would be further discussed below. Taking a vacation in one’s home country has been proven to save people more money than they would have spent if they had to travel overseas. The price of flight tickets and expensive hotel accommodations are some of things that usually take a bulk of one’s finances when traveling abroad. For instance, a survey conducted by the Allure Travel Magazine in 2013 showed that people who budgeted 500, 000 to take a vacation at a local resort in their country were able were able to get more use of their money compared to the people who chose to travel out to enjoy the same facilities abroad. This indeed shows that in the future, more people would be inclined to spend their holidays in their cities rather than abroad so they can save more financially. Another reason why people would choose to vacation in their home county is the increase in construction of so many tourist facilities each country is establishing nowadays. Varieties of options are now available to people such that they do not need to travel out of their country to have access to these facilities. An example of this can be seen with the huge development of resorts and other relaxation and tourist sites all over the country. These provide avenues for people to take their holidays in their county rather than to travel abroad. To conclude, Traveling abroad is an active trend that is still ongoing as it provides people with the benefit of being exposed to a different culture and experience to theirs. However, the future holds great promises of people choosing to spend their holidays in their Local Country as it provides them with equal value of relaxation for even lesser the cost.