In the future many people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday.

Holidays are the best time of the year, as it opens up an opportunity to leave the hurdles of life to enjoy peace and quiet. It is opined that a lot of people will prefer to do a staycation rather than a vacation in the coming years. This essay will show to extent to which I agree to this statement. You do not need to travel hundreds of kilometres to enjoy yourself. Innovation has made it easy for one to enjoy an expensive vacation in his own country and that is called a staycation. A staycation is a holiday spent in one's home country rather than abroad. This has proved to be cheaper but promises the same satisfied feeling a vacation will bring. In 2017, I decided a staycation with friends, and it was the best time of our lives. We spent the entire summer on a road trip round the western states in Nigeria, and we saw places that has never be shown on the media. A staycation will be feasible for a lot of individuals in the future, because of the current epidemic that has caused the whole world to pause. This is because people are frightened at the havoc Covid-19 caused, and how much it prompted them to take a whole different turn in their lives. A typical example is when I travelled to London last valentine to partake in the famous tourist attraction. The trip was planned to span 3 months but was cut short due to the shocking wave to the coronavirus epidemic. In conclusion, a staycation has proved to be better for our pockets and acquisition of local knowledge rather than a vacation. Even though most people prefer travelling out of the country but I vehemently agree to staying back home during the holidays.