In the future, It is expected that there will be a higher proportion of older people in some countries.

It is commonly argued that the amount of elderly in society made up large proportion. While there are some advantages of the high share of older people such as giving some advice to young people, it should not be underestimated that its hazardous impacts. Initiating with some irrefutable benefits, the most significant advantage is that the old help to prevent a various crime to authority. That is the reason why, they have a life experience to show right line for criminal adults. To cite an example, according to a study by the British government, almost 90% of youngsters who commit crimes do not have elderly people in their family. On the paradoxical side, there are many drawbacks, as well. First and foremost, the situation in which an increase in the number of elderly citizens compared to the youth will influence negatively to the government budget. For instance, pension money is paid to them by the authority every month and they do not have enough power to develop the industry which reduces the developing industry and the finance for other aspects of human`s life. Secondly, aged people are prone to disease, government have to invest a huge amount of national budget on medical and health care system for them. As a result, all this has a negative impact on tax payers and the industrial country. To sum up, it is evident from the foregoing argument that this phenomenon involves some merits and demerits, therefore two sides of the issue should be estimated equally.