In the future, all transportation will be autonomous which passengers will be the only people inside. While this trend has some drawbacks that should not be ignored, I firmly believe that the benefits of this trend outweigh the disadvantage.

In the future, all transportation will be autonomous which passengers will be the only people inside. While this trend has some drawbacks that should not be ignored, I firmly believe that the benefits of this trend outweigh the disadvantage. On the one hand, automated vehicles cause some negative impacts for users. The first one is that self-driving traffic could face difficulties with security problems, which is the major target of the hackers as it contains a large amount of detailed data about the owner. Autonomous transportation, for example, is moving through computer systems so that hackers can easily access these vehicles and steal our personal information. As a result, our data could be leaked and sold in the social network or black market with bad intentions. On the other hand, driverless cars bring several benefits for people. First of all, thanks to self-driving cars, the rate of traffic accidents could decline significantly in many nations around the world. Autonomous transportation is designed to avoid human errors such as drive aggressively or drunk driving and obstacles on the road through system analysis. In addition, traffic jams during a rush hour might decrease the effectiveness of driverless cars. To tackle this issue, automated vehicles are equipped with monitoring systems at optimized distances which minimize traffic congestion. A study by Google, for instance, shows that the proportion of traffic jams dropped by about 60% in recent years thanks to this solution. In conclusion, although self-driving has a particular drawback, its positive impacts are clearly significant. I hope in the future, automatic cars will be released and popularized.