Some people believe that team sports should be banned from the school curriculum and should play no part in education.

In most education systems around the world, physical sports or team sports play an important role in a student's daily basis. However, it has been argued that sport as a school subject is unnecessary and sport should be expelled from school. From my perspective, I strongly disagree with this view based on numerous factors which I will lay out in this essay. Physical education was introduced into schools to promote children to have a better lifestyle. Sports are the best way to maintain good health and fitness for youngsters, it helps them to develop their bodies and physical strength. For students who are already very active, participating in a sports lesson might be unnecessary, but those who are not from active families or not into sports, depend on schools for exercise. Hence, they tend to find some excitement in participating team activities. If they are not allowed to play sports in school regularly, children would catch obesity and various kinds of illness related to both their physical and mental health. Even though I understand that sports can cause serious ịnuries and students may suffer from osteoporosis - a disease that causes our bones to be fragile and easily broken, teachers and schools will always ensure that students are playing sports safely. On the flip side, when we take a look at the emotional problems that students have during their school life, in fact, sports are the best solution to deal with them. Every sport teaches the players to cope with the frustration of defeat in a calm manner. The lessons that they learn on the playground will definitely help them to handle the difficult situations in future life. Moreover, there are numerous skills that children can gain through these activities such as leadership, problem solving and decision making. All of them are vital for a successful life. To sum up, although the challenges, unexpected results and incidents can build up some emotional stress inside teens’ minds, looking back to the benefits that sports have provided, those stresses are negligible. The emotions that are caused by playing sports also add a valuable lesson for young lives. Most importantly, there are none of any other subjects that can replace sports’ position in school.