In the future, all cars will be autonomous. There will be only passengers inside. I believe people can cut costs by using self-driving cars, and that benefit far outweighs any potential drawback. Besides, people will be completely safe.

But as Uchiha Madara said, Where there is light, there is also darkness, and where there is ascension, there is destruction. One of the disadvantages of self-driving cars is that they will lead to large job losses. Nowadays, in many countries, a huge number of people make their living by driving, be they truckers, bus drivers or couriers. Imagine that all these people were deprived of self-driving cars. This will significantly increase the unemployment rate in these countries. Nevertheless, I think this can be avoided if he himself opens a small company that will make delivery. On the other hand, self-driving cars can help businesses reduce operating costs. This is because with these vehicles, they will no longer need to hire drivers to deliver their products or services to their customers. And deliveries will also find their masters on time. For example, a Japanese logistics company currently pays drivers an average of ¥ 3, 600, 000 per year. (in dollars 36, 000) Replacing these drivers with autonomous vehicles would mean that these huge wage payments could be eliminated. I think this will create a great advantage for companies, because the money saved in labor could be used to improve other types of business. In conclusion, although the unmanned сars can help businesses reduce operating costs. But these cars can lead to the loss of many jobs, and I believe that this shortcoming significantly outweighs popular discontent. To avoid this, you have to start it step by step. But it will take a very long time.