in the past, when student did university degrees, they tended to study in their own country. nowadays they have more opportunity to study abroad

In the past few years, a plethora of students moving abroad after completing school to get university degrees especially from Asian countries, whereas it was not trending in past. Students preferred to study at a local institution. In my essay, I am going to describe the benefits as well as the downsides. On one hand, going abroad alone could help people be more mature and independent despite facing all problems without relying on others. Moreover living in other country means experiencing a new culture and meeting new people completely different from what we are used to and that gives students incredible opportunity to learn totally new things. In addition, degrees earned from foreign institutes are more valuable than local universities. For instance, MNC companies prefer foreign degree students or employees over local people. However, there are also disadvantages. Living and studying abroad can help you be more independent but, in the beginning, we might face extreme challenges. Like it took time for our body to settle in a new atmosphere we may suffer from the disease at starting. In addition, we feel completely strange since all the people around us are unknown also we can't speak English fluently and some people are not able to afford expenses of living cost and tution fees. As a result, certain standards of citizens can only move to other countries To. sum up, pursuing a degree from foreign universities helps you grow more but the downside should not be ignored when you are making such decisions.