expansion of super markets and effect on local community

As many local businesses have limited competition ability, some believe that it would be able to survive in the next decade; therefore, local community would diminish accordingly. Personally, I reckon that expansion of mega super markets has leaded to dwindling of local community because it had effect on the identity and owner together. Firstly in spite of the fact that the reasons of losing local community are manifold, identity still plays a pivotal role in this field. While many super markets sell international products, small business generally sell typical one. Since food shapes culture, eroding of these stores would lead to diminishing of local community. Furthermore, while cosmopolitan flagship super markets have certain architectural pattern, they don't accept to stay at conventional neighborhood. Once their inauguration in a district increases, this would demolish old building and its accompanied identity. Secondly, since several owners of this tiny businesses have limited income, they consider them as the alone breadwinner to their families. Thus, declining of number of this trade would inevitably force those people to travel outside; therefore, traditional community won't be able to confront the expansion of new one. Moreover, people who preserve their identity have some difficulties with others because plethora of new generations is against the old mentality. For example, traditional people who aren’t able to run their own business would inevitably find themselves compelled to incorporate in the modern community to find a job. In conclusion, thriving of giant supermarkets could certainly undermine the old businesses so old community would be under threat. I think this enhancing in malls sector would eliminate the identity and affect conventional society existence.