In the era of computers what are the benefits and drawbacks of the internet.

The Internet is gaining popularity in the era of cutting-edge technology. Whether this trend exerts negative impacts on global development remains a matter of dispute. While I understand the rationales of advocates, I still believe the positive aspects are of greater benefit. On the one hand, it’s undeniable that human have started leading an unhealthy lifestyle since the invention of the Internet. Due to the fact that everything is available online and all we have to do is to sit and search, a dependent, stagnant and sluggish way of living begin to spring up. As a consequence, a growing number of individuals’ curiosity and determination to experience and track down new things die out. Recently, there has been various research pointing out that the percentage of people diagnosed with both mental and physical problems owing to overusing online services rises annually. On the other hand, undoubtedly, the Internet give a rise to boosting and diversifying the process of approaching knowledge. Internet is an open basement where people can freely upload their understanding therefore, citizens from all over the world are able to gain on latest information. In another words, everything is at our fingertips. Besides, an advanced form of educating developed based on Internet’s facilities is online studying helping millions of juveniles to school from home upon the unforeseen development of Covid-19. As a telling example, I spent more than one and half a year absorbing academic lesion online, still I am capable of graduating on time. Given pros and cons, everything has upsides and downsides, the Internet is no exception. It is my conviction that it’s straightforward to say that its good points outweigh the bad one. Yet, we need to thoroughly see through both sides to efficiently use this tool.