DAY 1 Universities should spend as much money on sports as they do on libraries.

Since time immemorial, the vast majority of people have valued education for being one of the key factors to improve a country. For this reason, people created numerous institutions for the purpose of education. Whereas some people support the idea that universities should spend their funds more on libraries, I firmly believe that such institutions should advocate both sports clubs and libraries with equivalent funds for several reasons. I will delineate my thoughts in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, exercise including sports is very crucial in our lives for these activities promote the health of students. According to a celebrated doctor, the best way to maintain health is regular exercise. Joiining a sports club will help students to remain healthy and give strength to study. My own experience is a compelling demonstration to exemplify my perspective. Back in my days when I attended Harvard University, since I was obese, my mom suggested me to join a basketball club for she was anxious about my health condition. Following my mom’s instruction, I attended the institution and got interested in playing basketball. Form that time on, I initiated to play the sport with my friends every weekend. As a result, my weight began to reduce dramatically, and I eventually became healthy. On top of that, generally speaking, sports require group work. For this reason, during the process of cooperation, students will improve their socializing skills. My brother, Isaac, is an archetype to elaborate on my opinion further. My brother in Gordon college was one of the members of a soccer club. The team including my brother trained together regularly and spent most of their time to strengthen the combination of the team. In addition, the teammates hang out together after the practice. By spending lots of time together, he interacted with several new people and build closer relationships with them.