describe a minir accident that you had in the past

This topic reminds me of the day when I was riding a bicycle on a small street inside my house block around five years ago and got involved in an accident. I was so engrossed riding my bicycle that I could not notice what was happening around me! Suddenly a car entered the apartment block compound, but I did not notice it. There was a head-on collision with the car and my bicycle, and it was a very unfortunate event that took place on that day. I lost control and fell abruptly. Luckily, it was a minor accident as the driver of the car had been able to stop the car in due time. I did not get seriously wounded, but there were some minor injuries that I could not avoid. Apart from physical injury, I was mentally shocked. I blamed myself for the accident as I should have been more careful. Using loud horns inside the apartment compound is prohibited, and so the car driver could not use it. All I can remember is that I saw a speeding car when I was riding my cycle and I tried to stop but could not avoid the collision with the car. I suffered a few minor injuries on my feet, elbow and hands. I took my bicycle, felt very sad about the whole event and apologised to the driver, who, by the way, was a nice man. He also apologised to me and offered to take me to a doctor. But I went home and my mom took me to a doctor. It took around a week for me to recover from the injuries. The doctor whom I saw prescribed a few medicines and bed rest so that the wounds heal quickly. It was a pathetic event for me, and the accident was entirely my fault. The physical injury was less severe than my mental state. But my mom spent some quality time with me for a couple of days as she took leave from her office. My dad was also worried and asked me to be more careful while riding a bicycle.