In the 30 years the world has seen an increase in immigration. Many people point out the benefits of this, whereas others believe the negatives outweigh the positives. •

In the 30 years, there has been an increasing trend that more and more people choose to emigrate Therefore, some people claiming the negatives outweigh the positives. I agree with this viewpoint. STATE WHY? Admittedly, it seems to be true that immigrating can bring plenty of benefits, especially for individuals, Obviously, for those immigrants, when they chose a more risky and the new life they had to communicate with different people and integrate with the local culture, it was a good opportunity to broad horizons and explore more about the world. For example, if people immigrated to other country, learning and using the foreign language to communicate with others was essential. Besides, in most cases, people immigrated to countries where the standard of living was better than that of hometown, This meant that they could stand on a higher level platform and meet more intelligent people, which helped to improve themselves and achieve their dreams However, since everything has two sides, the negative effects of increased immigration cannot be ignored. Life is always awash in uncertainties and may not be as happy and simple as imagined, Living away from familiar relatives and friends, the people who choose to immigrate cannot obtain other’s helps timely, particularly when they faced different types of difficulties and problems. For instance in a few countries, racial discrimination has existed for a long time, even sometimes, locals may isolate foreigners. Under that situation, it cost time and energy to deal with these issues and gradually used to loneliness Moreover, increasing immigration brought the key curse for the development of hometown-— labour shortage. As more and more people leave their home to work in other cities, it was harmful to the local economy. Because, it produced insufficient labour, low productivity and if the government had not made perfect policies to curb this trend, in the long term, the total output will decline and it cannot meet people’s increasing need. Finally, influencing the standards of living. Overall, although immigrating brought reams of new opportunities to individuals. However, due to it will be harmful to the development of hometown if the trend has not been controlled, the negatives outweigh the positives.