In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why this case? What can be done about this problem?

In recent times, science and technology have helped improve all aspects of our life, even in agriculture. However, even with the advancements in agriculture, most people suffer from starvation all over the world. This essay will discuss the possible reasons for this and put forward several solutions to reduce this issue. Although nutrition is an essential demand for humans, many people face the risk of death due to hunger. One of the primary reasons for this is that they cannot assess insufficient sources of food. Some developed governments take control of the resources of undeveloped third-world countries through colonial policy. On the other hand, unfortunately, having a lack of rich soil is the biggest problem for some country even the last improvements in agriculture. For example, in some conditions, it is too hard to plant vegetables such as a dessert. Governments should ask themself that how the number of people dying because of starving can decrease. Developed countries that have advanced economy and be rich in terms of the resource should help regardless of the boundaries between nationalities. For instance, America will not be small or be poor when they help save some people's lives because America has enough food for its citizens. Furthermore, undeveloped countries can access the ability to generate their food resources without being dependent on other countries. For example, when people living in Somalia learn agricultural knowledge, they can use fertile land to produce food. In summary, despite the developments in agriculture nowadays, many people live at the risk of death due to hunger and can not assess the supply of sufficient resources. It can result from the approach of colonialism mentality and lack of fertile lands. But I believe that the number of people going hungry can decrease by helping some countries where demand for food with a sense of equity.