In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Although the agriculture is developing quite rapidly these days, some people are still starving. One reason of this can be the fact that the wealth is not properly distributed. I think this problem can be overcame by social assistance programs and also by cooperation in agricultural field for the purpose of getting sufficient food. Despite the overall development of states, there still are some countries that struggle in achieving economic success and even have starvation problems. This happens because not all the states have the same resources. Some countries are rich with the natural resources, while others have lack of it. As a result, standart of living is different in various societies. For example, people in Arabian countries have wealthy lifestyle as long as they have an access to the oil fields, whereas, Indians are experiencing very poor living conditions. To resolve social disbalance problem, people from higher social class can help those having financial issues. For instance, a lot of food is wasting in restaurants and big households. If someone could manage to collect food remainings and distribute them to those in need, it would be somewhat valuable support for them. On the other hand, in this way we can avoid throwing away materials. In addition, people living in developing countries can unite in cooperatives in order to work collectivly and create necessary food supplies. This will increase profitability and allow tbem to get better harvest. Achieved agriculturad impovments do not totally eliminate famine problems however, if people manage social campaigns to share extra food, it would be a great help. Coopratation in agriculture can play an important role as well.