Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words

In contemporary era, there are number of countries which are organizing the mega sports events to improve its economic growth. Some people reckon that hosting an international sport events is beneficial in numerous ways, whereas, others accord that it is a waste of money and time in various aspects. This essay will elaborate the both views and provide appropriate opinion. To embark upon, the athletic events can helps in providing an astounding improvements in the infrastructure of that city, where the match is going to host. For instances, China used the Beijing Olympics as an opportunity to modernized the old city and roads. Moreover, there are an influx of tourist all over the worldwide, however, they need a place to stay, restaurants to eat and buy traditional products. Thus, they will invest money which will boost the economy of that country. Furthermore, selling the tickets of events will also highly increase the revenue of hosted country. On the flip side, there are some adverse drawback of hosting the events and that can not be denied. The government need huge amount of money to spend on the building of infrastructure and provide the basic amenities or securities for the visitors. Hence, the government further recover this amount from the residents of the country from direct and indirect form of taxes. A salient example of this is Brazil as many of the swimming pools and sports facilities that were used in 2004 in Olympics, are currently abandoned and becoming decrepit. All in all, I pen down by retreating that athletic events have more benefits than the effects. In spite, the events are lucrative and desirable sector for worldwide. In my opinion, it enhance the reputation, dignity for players, profitable and acceptable for any country.