Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students.

Development and innovations in technology has increased irremarkably over the past era. Computers are those inventions of humankind which have excelled in mental human capacity and have replaced humans in task achieving, making processes and work less time consuming and more efficient. Thus, I vehemently agree that it is crucial for upcoming generations to acquire knowledge regarding the same from a particular learning age. Because computers have been tremendously helpful in each aspect of our lives, including them in pedagogy of students from secondary grade onwards seems beneficial. A good example for the same is the pandemic of 2019, during which it was self-evident that the use of such computer technologies had enormously benefitted myriad of secondary, higher secondary students as well as all graduating students and alumnae also. Although all mankind inventions have plethora of pros, if not tacled in a meticulously efficient manner, they can impose harm too. Though being used for educational purpose on such a colossal scale, teaching appropriate use of computer technology should be a kosher responsibility of educational staff merely, for instance, not attending online lectures or not being able to understand the required instuctions might brutally affect the entire term for any student. Furthermore, leakage of personal details and information of students can be threatful for them. Therefore, all in all, in my perspective, students should definitely be taught applications of computers, but with proper guidance and knowledge of all the harms and threats it can impose. Also, they should, consequently be directed on how to deal with such circumstances, if any persists.