In some respects, tourism has advantages for the host country, but in other respects it can cause problems

There are different points of view on the topic of tourism, with its advantages and disadvantages. In my essay I am going to discuss both by giving my personal opinion. On one hand the tourism field is considerate to be a true benefit for host countries. First it helps the economy of not just rich country but also third world countries that have a lot to offer in terms of historical and artistic tourism which might be their only income of money. Moreover, by increasing the economy of a country, this could lead to an overall better quality of life, both for locals and travellers. Moreover, travelling has always shown to be one of the best ways to educate people from all over the world. As a matter of fact, when various cultures are able to meet others, the effects are amazing: not just people can learn new things, but it could also result in an international society based upon sharing, respect and diversity. Therefore people could learn new traditions and uses, build new relationships and make long-lasting friendships. On the other hand others could point out that travelling on a big scale has its own drawbacks: for instance it could lead to a great rising in different types of pollution. On a daily basis, especially during summer holidays or winter holidays, jets use an incredible quantity of fuel that ends up polluting the environment by releasing carbon dioxide in the air. Furthermore, when a lots of travellers are visiting famous attractions or a monuments in a country (also a natural place, like Iguaçu falls or the Mediterranean sea) they could damage it by trowing trash away. Plus also the local communities could be disturbed by the noise made by the many people visiting the areas. To sum up there are various arguments both for and against the phenomenon, but I truly believe that the benefits outweigh the disadvantages.