In some parts of the world, if is becoming increasingly popular to try to find out about the history of your family. Why do people do this? Is this a negative or positive development?

In today's Era, there has been great advancement observed in the field of technology. Due to which it has become much easier to find out information of anything on internet. Nowadays people are trying to find about their family's history and it is getting prominent day by day. There can be several reasons behind such act. Finding about family's history can have merits as well as demerits. There are several people who think that their ancestors have done several great jobs in past. However, this acts of their ancestors which are praiseworthy should be recalled by everyone in present time. They also think that the future generation should also be made aware of such great act for motivating and encouraging them in relevant direction which can beneficial in their life. If extraction of family's history is done for such reason then it can put a positive impact on everyone's life. On contrary, there are several adverse effects of finding family's history which can't be ignored. If a person is attached with a very undermining past then recalling it can put a negative impact on their life. There are several things in past or history which are not at all beneficial for life if it is recalled or found. However, there are situation in life where a person is not willing to find or recall the history but gets motivated by others. As a result, it can put an adverse affect on his or her life. To conclude, according to me I personally believe that finding family's history is a negative development. However, people should always think of present and enjoy their life at its fullest without taking care of past or future.