The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree ?

There is no doubt that e-commerce industry has changed our ways of shopping. Many companies are providing facility to order online and get delivered anything at home. Customers need not to visit any shop physically for shopping. Moreover, easy access to internet has made possible for everyone to order online. In spite of all these changes, a large section of people still prefers to visit shop physically and buy things by their own. I tend to disagree with statement that online shopping trend has that potential to close shops in our town and cities in future. Firstly, most of the people still using technology to do their job or office work. They are not that much tech savvy to order online. Although many companies like amazon, flipkart have launched user friendly interface to order online, still people are doubting and getting confused while choosing suitable products for themselves. For example, there are variety of dresses available at amazon online shopping website. Still one tend to get cautious between colours, size or best fit of the dress and prefer to visit local shop or nearby shopping mall. At shops, one can try and buy their favourite dresses. Likewise, while ordering food online, we doubt on freshness of vegetables. We like to buy our food by seeing it or smelling it. In this case, online shopping can never be satisfactory. Additionally, people do trust based shopping. We have our own favourite shops to buy various products. Specifically, if we have to buy anything which is extremely costly or one time buy; we always prefer to do shopping from a trustworthy seller. For example, for jewellery shopping we prefer to go to shop where we had good shopping experience in the past. Many times we have shops in our cities which belongs to our neighbour or family member. Definitely, one will prefer to buy things from a trustworthy person where one can get verbal guarantee of the product. However, online shopping is boon for busy people who do not get time to visit shop physically. One can save time while ordering products with correct specifications. For example, it is very convenient to buy mobile phone online if desirable specifications are known. Many online shopping companies provide free returns too. To conclude, People will continue to buy products by physically visiting shops. Online shopping will be preferred by people who have become very busy in their life style and can-not enjoy shopping time. But people will always love to buy products from their favourite shops or after touch or smell their products physically that luxury can-not be availed by online shopping