Media censorship is a very sensitive topic to be discussed.

Media censorship is a very sensitive topic to be discussed. Like a coin or anything media censorship also has two sides one is devil's and other is god's side. In laymen's term some people considers Censorship on Media as violation of basic human rights and at the same time major chunk of world's population believes that it is important to put censorship on media to control the spread of fake news which spreads faster than the speed of sound. The regime of countries also plays a very significant role in the degree of Media censorship. In a democratically governed countries like France or USA, Media is considered as the fourth Pillar of Democracy and censoring the media can lead to some serious repercussions which involves protest and dent on their democratic image around the world. But when it comes to the communist countries their is nothing like freedom of press and media is highly influenced by the establishment and better to say media in communist countries are the spokesperson of government ". China is a perfect case study for understanding how the media works in c ommunist system. While in countries like India where their is a flawed democracy government always try their luck to supress the voice of anti government people by influencing the big media houses in one or in the other way most of the time in unofficial manner by holding meetings behind the close door. But nowedays Social media has changed the whole ball game. It is very difficult censor the Social-media but it also act as a source of fake news as well.