In some nations, the mother holds a different position from that of the father.

The women has been a beautiful creation of God, bestowed with gentleness, as well as strength. In some nations, the mother holds a different position from that of the father. In this essay, I will analyse the reasons behind it and also discuss the possible alterations of their roles in future. First of all, since ancient times there has been a variation in the role of men and women. The males have been considered strong, both mentally and physically, therefore the bread winner of the family going out for work, consequently devoting less time to the children. On the contrary, the females have always been portrayed as kind hearted, weak and also with less of the decision making skills. Therefore, they have been concentrating on the household chores, taking care of aged and children. However, this imbalance is detrimental for the growth of children; both mental and physical. Anyways, thanks to the era of women revolution and sense of gender equality, the females started working and started supporting the family financially also. Likewise, the overburdened father is relieved and able to devote ample of time to the children and helping them in studies, play and also taking care of them. For instance, nowadays paternity leaves are also allotted to men to take care of the kids, just like the maternity leaves. To recapitulate, the varying roles of both parents play a crucial part in bringing up the children. Although the story was not the same in olden days. In future, the perception of the community will change and so does the roles of both parents.