Every country in the world has problems with pollution and damage to the environment. Do you think these problems can be solved?

In this day of age, pollution and damage to the environment has became a broad issue to the general public. Many countries spend huge amounts of money to solve some environmental problems, but it is not very effective. The main problem is that people have not really cooperated with the government. These issues could be solved if the government and residents solve it together. To begin with, each individual living must be responsible for the environment, need to know the harmful effects of environmental pollution. Moreover, the government should be encouraged citizens using public transportation instead of using private vehicles. Because public transit significantly less air pollution per passenger mile than a standard car carrying a single driver. In fact, buses emit 20% less carbon monoxide, 10% as much hydrocarbons, and 75% as much nitrogen oxides per passenger mile than an automobile with a single occupant. This means that it reduce contaminated air as well as global warming. For instance, as residents in Singapore opt buses for their daily commute, this country become the greenest one in the world. Futhermore, Plastic bottle usage must be reduced, and litter and garbage entering rivers and seas must be limited. Plastic and rubbish decompose into tiny bits that fish ingest, causing them to die slowly and painfully. Worse, we consume these aquatic species, putting our health at risk. For instance, The discovery program documented the bodies of birds and fish, most of which have human plastic waste in their internal organs, which is a human crime. Instead of this, we should use recyclable materials such as paper cups, rice straws, some handmade items, dispose of garbage in the right place which is collected and recycled by the garbage factory. In conclusion, solving the pollution problem can seem challenging. However, it affects us all, so we need to make the changes in our life to improve the situation.